Note: This is cleaning/treatment/restoration only. We do not offer roof repair services.

Cedar Site Logo

Reviews

Reviews

Cedar Roof Cleaning St. Joseph, Missouri

Mr. Sullivan did a wonderful job cleaning my roof. He is extremely knowledgeable and obviously has a significant amount of pride in his work. Even when only providing a quote to me he was very thorough in explaining what the issues were with my roof and what would need to be done. He gave advice on what to make sure was done if I chose to have someone else do the job. Of course, I chose Sullivan. I made the right decision. I doubt there is anyone better out there. Thank you Bruce for helping preserve my roof for many years to come.

Kesia Smith, St Joseph, Missouri

Cedar Shakes Roof Cleaning Customer Review Bellevue, Nebraska

Thank you so much for cleaning the roof and the siding – I can’t thank you enough!

It looks even better today – it looks like a brand new house!

Thank you for the photos – you do impressive cleaning!

Again thank you so very much and I really enjoyed meeting you and Maria.

Christina Zieno, Bellevue, Ne

Cedar Shake Shingles Cleaning Des Moines

Wood Cedar Shake Roof Shingles Cleaning

My experience with Sullivan Roof Cleaning was an extremely positive experience. My home has a wood shingle roof. After a few hours of cleaning the mold and moss was completely removed and the roof looked like it did when the shingles were first applied. Mr. Sullivan and his helper were two of the most professional people I have worked with.

Judy Romans, SW 40th St. Des Moines

More about Bruce Sullivan on Google+

Cedar Shakes Roof Cleaning Customer Review Omaha, Nebraska

Bruce did a great job cleaning our almost-black cedar roof. It made such a big difference, and looks almost brand new. He showed up on time and was great to work with. The cleaning solvent didn’t harm our plants or anything and actually smelled really good. Definitely recommend him!!!

Vesal Sharifi, Omaha, NE

Cedar roof cleaning, Omaha, NE.

Bruce did an excellent job cleaning our almost-black cedar roof. It made such a big difference, and looks almost brand new. He showed up on time and was great to work with. The cleaning solvent didn’t harm our plants or anything and actually smelled really good. Definitely recommend him!!!

Vesal Sharifi, Omaha, NE

Cedar Shake Roof Cleaning, Lee’s Summit, MO.

Cedar shake roof cleaning, Bruce and Maria did an excellent job on our cedar roof in Lee’s Summit Missouri. I was skeptical about how clean it could possibly get without scrubbing or power-washing, but it looks like a new roof! They went over and above our expectations and we definitely recommend Sullivan Roof Cleaning if you have old, dirty shingles. Service as promised for a fair price, and very nice people!

Shannon McCord, Lee’s Summit, MO

Cedar Shakes Roof Cleaning Customer Review Lawrence Kansas

Bruce and Maria are the experts you need to clean your cedar roof and siding. The before and after difference is truly remarkable–my neighbors think we got a new roof! The prep work they’ve saved us before staining the house by cleaning the siding is significant. Also, the expertise they bring from years of hands-on experience with these type of materials is invaluable. We learned more from them than our inspector and roofer combined. It was a great value for a dramatic difference in curb appeal.

Maria Arnone, Camelback, Lawrence, KS

Cedar Shakes Roof Cleaning Customer Review Des Moines Iowa

Cedar Shake roof cleaning. Amazing work done! Our roof looks brand new. Bruce is the nicest guy & very professional. We highly recommend his company to anyone in need of roof cleaning. We thought we would need to purchase a whole new roof and he cleaned ours and made it look new all in one day.  Amazing work done! Our roof looks brand new. Bruce is the nicest guy & very professional. We highly recommend his company to anyone in need of roof cleaning. We thought we would need to purchase a whole new roof and he cleaned ours and made it look as good as new all in one day! We couldn’t be happier with the results. Sullivan Roof Cleaning stands by their word and they really do GREAT work. Our roof looks great and you would never know they were there, quick, clean, and efficient!
 
Kalie Luczycki,  Des Moines, Iowa

Cedar Shakes Roof Cleaning Customer Review Runnells Iowa

Bruce and Maria of Sullivan Roof Cleaning are absolutely wonderful to work with and absolutely true to their word! Where others looked at our cedar shake mansard roof and proclaimed it beyond saving, Bruce and Maria saw possibility. The transformation of our dark depressing roof to a warm rich honey color was truly amazing. They also cleaned all of our siding and decks giving the whole house a fresh clean look.

Jacquelyn Dewdney, Runnells, Iowa

Cedar Shakes Roof Cleaning Customer Review Des Moines Iowa

Most pleasant contractor/service experience cleaning our cedar shakes roof we’ve had since we moved into our house 4 years ago. Although we had seen the before and after pictures on the website, I wasn’t expecting the end result to be as amazing as it turned out. It’s like a new roof! Bruce and Maria were […]

Cedar Shakes Roof Cleaning Customer Review Kansas City Missouri

What a difference! Our cedar roof went from old to new. We are so pleased! The Sullivan’s are professional, have great results and added years of life to our roof and as an added bonus, increased the curb appeal of our home. Can’t say enough about this wonderful process.

Kathy Sims, KC, MO

Cedar Shakes Roof Cleaning Customer Review Kansas City Missouri

The cedar roof on my home is about 15 years old. Over the last several years I’ve had maintenance completed to replace bad or missing shingles but I’ve been secretly waiting for a hailstorm so that I could just replace it. Since that won’t probably ever happen I was searching for ways to extend the […]

Cedar Shakes Roof Cleaning Customer Review Blue Spring Missouri

Simply Great! Punctual, easy to work with, explained the product and process then accomplished the job fast and efficiently. Honest and professional!!

Bruce Miller, Blue Spring, MO

Cedar Roof Cleaning, Vero Beach, FL.

We are very happy with the results of Sullivan Roof Cleaning service as well as their professionalism. The pictures really show the difference!

Cari and Hamid Afshar, Vero Beach, FL

Cedar Roof Cleaning, Vero Beach, FL

Cedar Roof Cleaning, Admiral Cove, Jupiter, FL

Sullivan Roofing is a professional roof cleaning company which delivers top quality work. Our roof looks new after the cleaning and that is not just our view but that of our neighbors and the HOA. Serious attention to detail and doing the job carefully and orderly indicated how committed the company is to assuring a first rate result. They arrived on schedule and when the work was completed the property was left in a clean condition. The roof work is showcase and the company clearly takes pride in its profession.

Lloyd F., Admiral Cove, Jupiter, FL

Cedar Roof Cleaning, Jupiter, FL

Cedar Roof Cleaning Mariner Sands, Stuart, FL

We were extremely pleased with Sullivan Roof Cleaning . They were extremely professional, took excellent care of our property and did a fabulous job. They arrived on time, did everything they promised to do and more and were extremely efficient . Our roof looks brand-new now, we were considering purchasing a new roof prior to the cleaning however The fact that Bruce cleaned and oiled our roof has saved us thousands of dollars. I sincerely recommend them without reservation of any sort.

Bernadette E., Mariner Sands, Stuart Florida
02/03/16: 5863 SE Glen Eagle Way, Stuart, Fl.
02/03/16: 5863 SE Glen Eagle Way, Stuart, Fl.

Cedar Roof Cleaning, Vero Beach, FL.

Professional. Pride in craftsmanship. Attention to detail. Knowledgeable. Terrific job! A perfect 10 on all counts.

Ron Castontuay, Palm Beach Gardens, FL

Cedar Shakes Roof Cleaning Customer Review Kansas City Missouri

After moving into our house earlier this summer we were told our roof would probably last 3-5 years because of its age and issues. After our cleaning from Sullivan Roof Cleaning our roof looks brand new. We would recommend Sullivan Roof Cleaning to anyone with a wood shake roof that needs to be cleaned.

Ryan Jones, Kansas City, MO

Cedar Shakes Roof Cleaning Customer Review Waukee Iowa

Workmanship is excellent and they are pleasant to work with.

Donna Birchmier, Waukee, Iowa

Cedar Shakes Roof Cleaning Customer Review Lincoln, Nebraska

Great service. Very professional. Obvious Bruce takes pride in his work. Delivered service as promised. Fully satisfied. Have recommended service to others.

Toni Thorson, Lincoln Nebraska

Cedar Shakes Roof Cleaning Customer Review Bellevue, Nebraska

My husband and I were very satisfied by your service, we love our clean roof, and it has enhance the whole appearance of our home. Thank you.

Andree Hare

Cedar Shakes Roof Cleaning Customer Review Clive Iowa

Very timely in getting our roof cleaning scheduled and completed. The main reason I selected your company was due to your YouTube videos. They left me feeling that you knew what you are doing, were not scammers, and also felt that I was able to make a “personal connection” because of the videos. When I met Bruce at our house, I felt as if I already knew him.

Mike Chapman, Clive, Iowa

Apple Valley, MN Cedar Roof Cleaning

Wonderful customer service, and great communication start to finish. Very thorough and professional work, with spotless cleanup. Our cedar shake roof looks like new – amazing!

Cedar Shakes Roof Cleaning Customer Review Leawood Kansas

Bruce and Maria did a fantastic job for us. Our cedar shake roof and siding was covered with moss and algae. After they cleaned both the roof and siding, the house looked like it did after construction. I would highly recommend Sullivan Roof Cleaning.

Dan Uston, Leawood Kansas

Cedar Shakes Roof Cleaning Customer Review Omaha, Nebraska

I appreciate the prompt service. Price was not an issue. There are others who were cheaper or I questioned their experience.

Greg Bendlin, Omaha, Nebraska

Cedar Shakes Roof Cleaning Customer Review Elkhorn, Nebraska

We are very satisfied with the work that was done cleaning and preserving the cedar shingles on our home. We will without doubt continue to maintain our roof with this cleaning process.

Phil Brown, Elkhorn, Nebraska

Cedar Shakes Roof Cleaning Customer Review West Des Moines Iowa

Very prompt. Roof looks beautiful. Definitely worth the money.

Teri Formanek, West Des Moines, Iowa

Cedar Shakes Roof Cleaning Customer Review Bloomfield Iowa

Very good customer service.

Paul Rabbis, Bloomfield, Iowa

Cedar Shakes Roof Cleaning Customer Review Sioux City Iowa

Spoke to Bruce and he totally understood my concern over the condition of our wood shake roof. After viewing our roof, he assured me they could take care of the problem areas and make the entire roof look better. Not only did that happen but the roof looks like new! So pleased that we had Sullivan clean our roof. Thanks again.

Patti Treptow, Sioux City, Iowa

Cedar Shakes Roof Cleaning Customer Review West Des Moines Iowa

Great customer service & work.

Brenda Johnson, West Des Moines, Iowa

Cedar Roof Cleaning, Oconomowoc, Wisconsin

Roof like new. Cleanup better than my mom used to do. Professional and yet friendly.

Mike & Dede Speich

Cedar Roof Cleaning, Hobe Sound, Florida

The roof looks like new, very clean.

Margaret Layton, Hobe Sound, FL

Cedar Shakes Cleaning Waukee

The roof looks great and we have had several flattering comments.

Mike H. Southfork, Waukee

More about Bruce Sullivan on Google+

Cedar Roof Cleaning, Hobe Sound, Florida

My husband was a bit reluctant to have our cedar shake roof cleaned, I really had to talk him into it as some say “you never have to clean a cedar shake roof”. We couldn’t believe what a beautiful cleaning job Bruce & Maria did on our 15 year old roof. All our neighbors have complimented us on the job well done. My husband is now convinced and we shouldn’t have to have it cleaned again for 8 to 10 years and doing so; the roof should last another 30 years. So, Bruce & Maria come see us next time you are on the beautiful East Cost of FL. We just won’t need your cleaning services for several years yet.

Thank You,

Margie & Bradley King, Hobe Sound, Florida

Cedar Roof Cleaning, Stuart, Florida

We were very pleased with the outcome of our roof and the professionalism of Bruce and Maria. Job was done as promised and clean up as expected.

Don, Mainer Sands, Stuart, Florida

Cedar Roof Cleaning Gulf Breeze, Florida

The roof on my cedar home and garage look almost new. The shakes were around 20 years old and had never been cleaned before. Bruce and Maria did a very professional and thorough job. It is unusual these days to find a contractor that does what he says he will do, when he says he will do it, and how he says he’ll do it. I was very lucky to find them.

Lynn, Gulf Breeze, FL

Cedar Roof Cleaning, West Des Moines, Iowa

Testimonial about Cedar Shake Roof Cleaning in West Des Moines, Iowa I am extremely satisfied with the result from the cleaning of my cedar shake roof performed by Sullivan Cedar Shake Roof Cleaning. I was uneducated about the importance of cleaning the roof as apparently are the contractors that sell and install cedar shake shingles […]

Cedar Shake Roof Cleaning

Hi Bruce. I finally had time to check out the roof this weekend – – it looks great. Thanks for the great job and we look forward to many years with a great structural and good looking roof.

Thanks,
Tim Danker, Prairie Village, Kansas

Cedar Shakes Roof Cleaning, Burnsville, MN.

It is rare today to find people who operate the old fashioned way of doing what they say, when they say they are going to do it, for how much they say they will do it for! Bruce and Maria of Sullivan Roof Cleaning did a marvelous job of educating me on the process and […]

Cedar Shakes Roof Cleaning Customer Review Spencer Iowa

We recently had Bruce come out and clean our cedar shake roof, we have owned the house less then 5 months and were always concerned about the roof and the shape it was in, needless to say after Bruce cleaned it we don’t have this worry anymore. Bruce takes pride in his workmanship and his customer service is excellent. We will continue to use Sullivan Roof Cleaning and will recommend him to anyone looking to get their roof cleaned. Thanks Bruce the roof looks great!!!

Mark Johnson, Spencer, Iowa

Cedar Shakes Roof Cleaning Customer Review Marshalltown Iowa

It looks absolutely fabulous. I am exceptionally happy with the outcome – in fact, a bit taken back. The roof looks brand new. Thank you for your service.

Kileen Krezac, Marshalltown, Iowa

 

Cedar Shakes Roof Cleaning Customer Review Bellevue, Nebraska

Awesome work, hardly knew he was there, but what a difference! Anyone that doubts the method need not fear. It works, and it gets better after the rain. The method turns all connective tissue in the cells of the bad stuff to disconnected threads. All he does is wash it off. Within a few hours you’ll smell cedar again!

Casey Tubbs, Bellevue, Nebraska

Cedar Roof Cleaning Omaha, Nebraska | Customer Testimonial

Our experience with Bruce was amazing. Our roof looks like new again. Bruce’s knowledge of shake roofs is unmatched by anyone in the roofing industry. The day our roof was cleaned, I came from from work and other than a clean roof, I would have never known they were there. Great job, recommend to everyone with a shake roof.

Dawn Nevarez, Omaha, Ne

Cedar Shakes Roof Cleaning Customer Review Elkhorn Nebraska

Bruce from Sullivan Roof Cleaning did an outstanding job of thoroughly reviewing the project prior to quoting so nothing was missed. The work that was completed was done professionally. His explanation of the work and expectations were spot on. His follow-up was very good as well. I would highly recommend Sullivan Roof Cleaning.

Robert McCarville, Elkhorn, Ne

 

Cedar Cleaning Des Moines

Cedar Cleaning Des Moines Iowa – Testimonial I’m thrilled with the results (cedar cleaning Des Moines) Bruce Sullivan achieved at our house! We have one of the few cedar-shake siding homes in Des Moines, a cape-cod style farmhouse on the near-west side. The shakes are over 30 years old, and by the time we bought […]

Cedar Shakes Roof Cleaning Customer Review Iowa City Iowa

Our roof is amazing post clean. It looks like a new roof! The team was very professional and did everything they said they would. We are very happy with our decision to spend money on this. And our roof life will definitely be extended!

Deepta Strand, Iowa City, Iowa

Cedar Shakes Roof Cleaning Customer Review Waukee Iowa

I couldn’t be more pleased with the work done by Sullivan Cedar Shakes Roof Cleaning. The results of the cleaning they did on my home today are better than I expected. The results were visible almost immediately, and I am told that it will get even better in the next few weeks. As happy as I am with the cleaning, I am even more happy with the work ethic and professional actions of owner and his co-worker. I can highly recommend this company and its owner.

Tracy Lepeltak, Waukee, Iowa

Cedar Roof Cleaning, Geneva, IL.

Bruce and Maria did a phenomenal job on my cedar shakes roof! The results were amazing and Bruce was extremely knowledgeable, professional and nice. It just makes sense to have regular cleanings than to have to replace the roof. I highly recommend this service.

Diane Rochon, Geneva, IL

Cedar Shakes Roof Cleaning Omaha, Nebraska

Cedar Shakes Roof Cleaning Omaha Nebraska Fantastic job! A shake cedar roof is a significant investment and the last few years I’ve had growing concerns about what to do with ours but my worries are now gone. Bruce was prompt in responding to my initial inquiry and was quickly able to come out and inspect […]

Cedar Roof Cleaning, Bloomington, MN.

Today I am having my cedar shake roof cleaned by Sullivan Roof Cleaning. The owner, Bruce Sullivan, and his assistant Maria, are doing the job. My house is 29 years old, but the cedar roof is only 15 years old, but has never been cleaned, and in some areas had a very large amount of moss, mildew, lichen, and algae, more so on the areas where there was very little sun. They are doing a fantastic job and are very personable and professional. I COULD NOT BE MORE PLEASED!! I did a lot of research prior to deciding on this company. I totally recommend Sullivan Roof Cleaning to do YOUR roof cleaning!

Christine Olsen, Bloomington. MN.

Cedar Shakes Roof Cleaning Customer Review Council Bluffs Iowa

Cedar Siding Saved by Cleaning in Council Bluffs Iowa! CALL SULLIVAN ROOF CLEANING FIRST! I wish I had. My all cedar sided home was sprayed and then “gently” power washed by an “experienced” crew. They not only furred most of the siding, but the cleaning product they used caused the siding to bloom black. Black […]

Cedar Shakes Roof Cleaning Customer Review Elkhorn Nebraska

Bruce and his team did a great job on our roof, restoring it to near new condition. I really appreciate companies that show up on time and over-deliver on your expectations. They took the time to do it right, and even took care of some things that we hadn’t originally planned to do. I’m glad I followed their suggestions on the extent of the cleaning and was very delighted with the result.

Scott Simpson, Elkhorn, NE

Cedar Shakes Roof Cleaning Customer Review Clive Iowa

Hi Bruce and Maria, What a pleasure it was doing business with you today and having our roof treated and cleaned. You guys were delightful to deal with. Professional and yet down to earth friendly. Keep up the good work and good luck going forward.

Les and Judy Watts, Clive, Iowa

Cedar Shakes Roof Cleaning Customer Review Omaha Nebraska

Bruce and Maria are a great team and provided professional service. I was concerned about the dirt coming off of my roof effecting my patio and shrubs. Maria did a marvelous job of cleaning up from the waste coming off my roof. When I need my roof cleaned again I will certainly call them.

Bob Thomas, Omaha, Ne

Cedar Shakes Roof Cleaning Customer Review Council Bluffs Iowa

Testimonial – Cedar Roof Cleaning Council Bluffs Iowa Bruce and Maria are amazing roof professionals. It’s difficult to find contractors who actually deliver what they say they can do. The Sullivan team will exceed every expectation you have! The photos on Sullivan’s website are true and untouched. I watched as my roof went from old […]

Cedar Roof Cleaning, Ankeny, Iowa by Sullivan Roof Cleaning

We couldn’t be more pleased with the look of our roof and deck after Bruce & Maria finished. The work was scheduled at a time convenient for us. Bruce & Maria arrived on time, were professional and polite. They really know their business.

I would certainly recommend that anyone considering having their shake roof or deck cleaned – contact Sullivan Roof Cleaning.

Ron Newman, Ankeny, Iowa

Oregon Home Buyer Thankful

I wanted to say thank you. My family is buying a new home in Oregon (lots of rain, mold, moss, etc.) and I simply know very little about roofing materials. The cedar roof scared me and after viewing your website, I have learned so much I have become a fan. Your site brings to light so much that I genuinely appreciate the time and effort that was put into educating the community of homeowners, buyers, etc. about cedar roofing. In the end we bought the home with the cedar roof, had it cleaned, and it looks fantastic – essentially new. I never would have thought so if it wasn’t for your site. Thanks again.

David Hartmann, Oregon

Cedar Shakes Cleaning Review Clive Iowa

Sullivan roof cleaning did an Excellent job taking my dark, weathered looking Cedar roof shingles to a bright, new and clean! After seeing many of my neighbors in Country Club in Clive use Sullivan to clean their Cedar roofs, I knew this was a great investment instead of having to spend thousands to replace my roof! It looks great, and my roof should last another 10-15 years! They were very professional, covered the grounds below and take pride in what they do! I would highly recommend them!

Jocelyn Fink, Clive, Iowa also a Iowa Realty Agent

Happy A Year Later Napa Valley Cedar Roof Cleaning

Very Happy With Our Cedar Cleaning Results Bruce and Maria cleaned our 23 year old cedar shake roof July 2012 and we are very, very happy with the results. Bruce is very knowledgeable about the various lichen, mold, and moss that discolor and deteriorate most roofs. He took the time to explain all the details […]

Cedar Shakes Roof Cleaning Customer Review Waukee Iowa

We are thrilled with the results of our cedar roof cleaning. It looks brand new! We believe they added years to the life of our roof and saved us thousands of dollars. Bruce and Maria were very friendly and professional. They throughly explained the process and were careful with our roof and property. We recommend their services!

Jim and Bonnie Allen – Waukee, IA

Cedar Roof Cleaning, West Des Moines, Iowa

Extremely Professional

Sullivan Roof Cleaning was extremely professional throughout the entire process of my cedar shake roof cleaning. The results exceeded my expectations and I am grateful for the extended longevity of my shake roof. I would recommend Bruce and Maria to anyone looking to return their cedar roof to new looking and extend its life.

Thank you,

Todd Schissel-West Des Moines, IA

Cedar Roof Cleaning, Swisher, Iowa

Like A Brand New House

I can’t believe a difference Sullivan Roof Cleaning made! It’s like we have a brand new house! Bruce and Maria were professional and efficient, and what a value! They are passionate about the service they provide, and were as excited about the beauty of the finished result as we were. We will call them again in the future, and much earlier this time. See you in a few years, Bruce.

Jon Rippentrop, Swisher, Iowa

Cedar Roof Cleaning Oak Grove, Ill.

My Roof Looks Brand New! My roof looks brand new! Bruce explains in his video how cedar roofs can become damaged over time if not properly maintained. We are the third owner of our log home; it was built in 1992. We were not told by the real estate agent or the previous owners to […]

Cedar Roof Cleaning, Omaha, Ne.

Dramatic

The results from Sullivan Roof Cleaning were nothing short of dramatic! I wish I would have found them years ago.

Andy, 113th Ct., Omaha, Ne

Cedar Roof Cleaning, Chaska, MN.

Outstanding Service Provider

Sullivan Roof Cleaning is an outstanding service provider. Bruce was very knowledgeable and helpful. The results exceeded my expectations. Beyond his years of experience, what I believe sets Bruce apart from the rest, is his process. I recommend you view his video on the website. For my next roof cleaning, there is no one else to call. Thanks Bruce!

David Dauwalter, Chaska, Mn.

More about Bruce Sullivan on Google+

Cedar Roof Cleaning, Napa Valley, Waukee, Iowa

Appreciate The Care and Protection Of My Plants

I highly recommend Sullivan Roof Cleaning. I appreciated the care with which the work was done, the efforts taken to protect the plants around my house, and the results. I have attached a picture I took during the cleaning process.

Sam S., Napa Valley, Waukee, Iowa

More about Bruce Sullivan on Google+

Cedar Shakes Roof Cleaning Customer Review Ankeny Iowa

They Are Fabulous!

They did a fabulous job. Covered everything and had no mess! Plus our roof looks at least 10 years newer. They are fabulous! We would recommend them to anyone. Drive by our home and you will see the Great job they did on our home!

Keith Israel, 805 Lakeview, Fountain View, Ankeny, Iowa

More about Bruce Sullivan on Google+

Cedar Shakes Cleaning Woodlands, Clive, Iowa

I Happily Recommend Your Service

I called Sullivan Roof Cleaning because I had moss growing on my shake roof. After Bruce and Maria cleaned the roof, it looks like new. Thanks for the special care you took with my landscaping. Everything was clean and in great condition. I happily recommend your service.

Anne Reasons, Woodlands Pkwy, Clive, Iowa

More about Bruce Sullivan on Google+

My 15 year Old Roof Saved

Looks Brand New

I’am ecstatic with the job they did!  It looks like a brand new roof! I thought I was close to needing to replace my 15 year old roof. Not any more, it looks brand new. Best money I have spent in awhile.Very,very happy with their professionalism.

Dave Olson, Woodlands, Clive, Iowa

More about Bruce Sullivan on Google+

Cedar Roof Cleaning, Country Club, Clive, Iowa

Integrity and Follow Through

What a first class operation – all the way! After meeting Bruce and discussing our job the first day we met, I knew this guy meant business and would bring integrity and follow-thru to our project – which he and Maria did. Say what you”ll do and DO what you say – That’s Bruce Sullivan all the way.

Tim Lowe, Clive, Iowa

More about Bruce Sullivan on Google+

Cedar Shakes Roof Cleaning Of Clive Iowa

Could not be more pleased! Bruce did exactly what he said he would. Neat, clean and everthing picked up and back the way it was when he came. Shingles look like new and missing or broken ones have been replaced. Several neighbors have been over to ask what we had done to our roof and […]

Cedar Shake Roof Cleaning Fountainview Ankeny Iowa

It looks like a new roof!! Bruce and Maria did a great job and I higly recommend this process. They not only make it look great but also provide a valuable service in protecting/extending the life of your roof. The attention to detail and explanation Bruce provided was exceptional.

Dave Sloan
Ankeny IA

More about Bruce Sullivan on Google+

Excellent Customer Service

Excellent customer service and results, as well as pre-sale and post-sale support. I would definitely recommend to anyone with a cedar shake shingle roof who is looking to extend the life of the roof without costly re-roofing.

Eric Weber Southfork, Waukee, Iowa

More about Bruce Sullivan on Google+

Nearly New Looking Roof Again!

WOW–we couldn’t believe how we got a nearly-new looking roof again! We had no idea a service like this was available and would HIGHLY recommend it to anyone to help lengthen the life of their shingles. I was very impressed with their focus on safety as well. Sullivan Roof Cleaning offered such kind, friendly service. […]

Cedar Shakes Cleaning Iowa City

I work in biotechnology, so the claims about the improvement in the lifetime of the roof and the quality of the wood were all met with a high degree of skepticism. Bruce walked me through each of the major points, provided a detailed and intelligent explanation, and ultimately convinced me that it was worthwhile. While […]

Cedar Shakes Roof Cleaning Coralville, Iowa

RE: SULLIVAN ROOF CLEANING To Whom It May Concern: We recently had a most pleasant experience in securing the cleaning of the wood shingled roof of our home by Bruce and Kim, of Sullivan Roof Cleaning. They did a superior job and were outstanding professionals in every sense of the word. Not only was the […]

Cedar Shakes Cleaning Coralville, Iowa

Bruce, thanks for cleaning our roof as you said you would do. It looks much better and should last much longer. We also appreciated the efforts by you and Kim to protect the windows and shrubs from the cleaing solution. Good luck with your new business.

Randy and Sharon Owens

More about Bruce Sullivan on Google+

Cedar Shakes Cleaning Monticello, Iowa

After reading about Sullivan Roof Cleaning and watching the video, I thought it had to be one of those things that was too good to be true. Our daughter and son-in-law had their roof cleaned, and I was impressed with the appearance of their home after Bruce cleaned it. I decided to make the call, […]

Cedar Shakes Cleaning Waukee

My wife and I were very impressed with how great our shake roof looked after being cleaned by Sullivan Roof Cleaning. (Our neighbors were impressed as well.) I highly recommend Bruce for his “value added service” and for extending the life of our 20 year old roof.

Paul Waggoner
Waukee Iowa

More about Bruce Sullivan on Google+

Cedar Shakes Cleaning Waukee

Bruce and Kim did a wonderful job. They were on time for each appointment. They represented themselves very professionally. They took great care to make sure that our property (house, landscape, & etc.) was not damaged in any way. They did a fantastic job and exactly what was represented that they would do. We would definitely use them again and highly recommend that others use their service. We are very happy with the outcome.

Tracy Schmidt, Waukee

More about Bruce Sullivan on Google+

Cedar Shakes Coralville, Iowa

Cedar Shakes Cleaning Coralville, Iowa This is a fabulous service. Our cedar shake shingles, siding, and deck had substantial mold. Earlier, I had unsuccessfully tried to remove the mold from our siding and deck with bleach and a pressure washer. Yet, Bruce and Kim where able to remove all the mold from the exterior of […]

Cedar Shakes Cleaning Brown Deer Rd., Coralville,Iowa

Sullivan Roof Cleaning should get 6 stars!. When I got Sullivan’s flyer, I was skeptical. A few years ago the cedar shake shingle covenant was voted out in parts of Lakewood Hills Addition (Brown Deer) off Holiday Road in Coralville. Some homeowners had the shakes ripped off and replaced with asphalt shingles, I wondered if […]

Cedar Shake Roof Cleaning Coralville, Iowa

I am absolutely amazed by how beautiful our roof looks after having the cedar shakes cleaned, and I am thrilled to know that the cleaning will actually add many years to the life of our roof. I cannot say enough about what a positive experience it was to work with Bruce and Kim. They are extremely knowledgeable, professional and passionate about the work they do, and they instill complete confidence with their meticulous attention to detail. I would absolutely recommend them without hesitation for your roof cleaning needs.

Niki M. Brown Deer Rd., Coralville

More about Bruce Sullivan on Google+

Cedar Shakes Cleaning Coralville, Iowa

I highly recommend Sullivan Roof Cleaning company after they cleaned the cedar shake roof on our home in Coralville. I’ll be the first to admit skepticism when I received their non-solicited offer in the mail suggesting I needed my roof cleaned. But after reading their website and meeting Bruce in person I quickly sensed he […]

Cedar Shakes Roof Cleaning, Clive Iowa

I am very pleased with how my roof looks after Bruce applied his magic touch. Bruce is very knowledgeable and conducts himself with professionalism. He proved to me his process works. What a difference! If you want to give your home a dramatic face lift, call Bruce. Not only does my roof look good, we added years of life to it. I recommend him.

Steve – The Woodlands, Clive

More about Bruce Sullivan on Google+

Aspahlt Roof Cleaning Ubandale

Bruce did an outstanding job with our roof. It look brand new and we have already received good comments about our roof.

Manoj T, Home owner, Ubandale

More about Bruce Sullivan on Google+

Cedar Shakes Cleaning Southfork, Waukee

We were very pleased with our roof results and highly recommend Sullivan Roof Cleaning to anyone who wishes to maintain the appearance and longevity of their roof. Bruce and James made sure that our flowers and plants were protected. Their true success was when my wife wanted their sign to stay in the yard after the job was finished, hoping that it might bring them more business.

Steve P, Home owner Westbranch, Southfork, Waukee area

More about Bruce Sullivan on Google+

Asphalt Roof Cleaning West Des Moines

Asphalt Roof Cleaning Bruce cleaned our roof, vinyl siding and composite material deck and I am blown away. The roof looks new, the algae collecting on the siding in the shady areas is gone and the deck is even colored and bright. I have been involved with DIY publications for many years and I had […]

Concrete Tile Roof Cleaning

I have a concrete tile roof that is 14 years old. It had become unsightly from dirt, mold and mildew. This roof cannot be walked on without extreme care and knowledge of the product. Bruce Sullivan and his team drove down from the Des Moines area to Coralville, Iowa and cleaned my roof. The result […]

Cedar Shakes Roof Cleaning

We had a cedar roof cleaning and a wood deck wash done with Cedar shake roof cleaning. The service provided exceeded our expectations and it was done before the estimated date of service.
I’d definitely hire them again for future service.

Teo Baylon

Cedar Shakes Roof Cleaning Customer Review Des Moines Iowa

Most pleasant contractor/service experience cleaning our cedar shakes roof we’ve had since we moved into our house 4 years ago. Although we had seen the before and after pictures on the website, I wasn’t expecting the end result to be as amazing as it turned out. It’s like a new roof! Bruce and Maria were nothing but pleasant, courteous, and knowledgeable before, during, and after the service. They are very obviously proud of what they do and do it well. They showed attention to detail, cleaned up everything after they were done, and even ended up cleaning our garage at no extra charge. 10/10, will recommend your service to anyone and expect to do business with Sullivan Roof Cleaning again.

Stefan Hansen, Des Moines, Iowa

Cedar Shakes Roof Cleaning Customer Review Kansas City Missouri

The cedar roof on my home is about 15 years old. Over the last several years I’ve had maintenance completed to replace bad or missing shingles but I’ve been secretly waiting for a hailstorm so that I could just replace it. Since that won’t probably ever happen I was searching for ways to extend the life of a cedar shake roof and I ran across Bruce Sullivan’s website. I watched the videos, looked at the pictures, and then traded some emails with him asking questions. I am so happy I found him!

Bruce and his crew were very professional, they left no mess, and my roof looks nearly brand new again. I had a covered patio added last year that was built into my roof line so those shakes were still fairly new and stood out from the gray dingy look the rest of my roof had. Not anymore! Now the entire roof blends together.

I highly recommend Bruce Sullivan and Sullivan Cedar Roof Cleaning to anyone. I feel the price was a good value for the work they performed, but more importantly the results.

I’m no longer hoping for a hail storm, my insurance deductible is more than the cost to clean my roof again and add years of life to it. I’ll see Bruce and his team 7 – 10 years from now when my roof needs it again.

Bruce Brown, Kansas City, Missouri

 

Testimonial about Cedar Shake Roof Cleaning in West Des Moines, Iowa

I am extremely satisfied with the result from the cleaning of my cedar shake roof performed by Sullivan Cedar Shake Roof Cleaning. I was uneducated about the importance of cleaning the roof as apparently are the contractors that sell and install cedar shake shingles in Iowa- at least they don’t seem to share this with homeowners. My shingles were curling and mold was obvious. After cleaning no mold and the shingles have flattened out again. The change in the appearance is amazing. Bruce provides this professional service himself . It is obvious he takes pride in a job well done. He is very knowledgable and provides references and education. I believe this service will extend the life of my roof one of the reasons I chose a cedar shake roof was a longer life expectancy compared to asphalt roofs and appearance when new and after cleaned is superior to asphalt . I believe the cost this company charges is fair. I strongly encourage the use of this company. I plan to contact Bruce when I need my next cleaning at 5 years after initial cleaning. I wish I had been aware of this service the first 20 years I owned this roof.

Bill Maxson, West Des Moines, Iowa

Cedar Shakes Roof Cleaning, Burnsville, MN.

It is rare today to find people who operate the old fashioned way of doing what they say, when they say they are going to do it, for how much they say they will do it for! Bruce and Maria of Sullivan Roof Cleaning did a marvelous job of educating me on the process and explaining the benefits of their process while comparing to what others do. They communicated when they would return. Returned when they said and did what they said they’d do.
Ask Maria about her favorite joke about the best thing to come out of Iowa. Having met, talked with and done business with Sullivan Roof Cleaning, I’d have to disagree with your punchline Maria. You and Bruce of Sullivan Roof Cleaning are the best thing to come out of Iowa!
Thanks for restoring the beauty of our cedar shake roof!

Chris Cornils

Cedar Cleaning Des Moines Iowa – Testimonial

I’m thrilled with the results (cedar cleaning Des Moines) Bruce Sullivan achieved at our house! We have one of the few cedar-shake siding homes in Des Moines, a cape-cod style farmhouse on the near-west side. The shakes are over 30 years old, and by the time we bought the house in 2003, they had been darkened by mildew and mold and had become saturated with moisture. Warping and cracking had begun, and even under light pressure the cedar fibers yielded considerably.

Just a few hours after Sullivan’s thorough cleaning, the golden-honey color of the natural cedar showed through. The blond and auburn notes in the shakes now glow in the sunlight, and even the most weathered areas look twenty years newer. As Sullivan was finishing up the job, the oils in the cedar shakes had already started to emerge, and his rinse-water had begun to bead, proving that the natural moisture-resistance in the shakes were already emerging.

Sullivan and his team were careful to protect the surrounding landscaping and gardens, one of many signs of his professionalism and courtesy. Additionally, he was generous in educating me on what I could do to continue to maintain the integrity of the shakes in years to come, and to let me know what _not_ to do. He is a personable, down-to-earth, and supremely expert member of his profession. I am certainly glad I had the opportunity to ask him to restore our home and to renew its curb appeal.
Craig Owens, 40th St. Des Moines

More about Bruce Sullivan on Google+

Cedar Shakes Roof Cleaning Omaha Nebraska

Fantastic job! A shake cedar roof is a significant investment and the last few years I’ve had growing concerns about what to do with ours but my worries are now gone. Bruce was prompt in responding to my initial inquiry and was quickly able to come out and inspect my roof and provide a quote. I was completely at ease with Bruce and felt I was not getting a sales pitch as much as an education on proper maintenance and care of a shake roof. His pricing was extremely reasonable and the quality of his work speaks for itself – It looks like a brand new roof! His service process is very unobtrusive – the care taken during preparation ensured no impact to any of our landscaping and his clean up left the area around the home looking better than when he arrived. I would wholeheartedly endorse Bruce and will be calling him in 6-8 years when my roof needs it’s next round of cleaning. Great work, superior value.

Miles DeMayo, Armbrust Drive, Omaha, NE.

Cedar Siding Saved by Cleaning in Council Bluffs Iowa!

CALL SULLIVAN ROOF CLEANING FIRST!
I wish I had.
My all cedar sided home was sprayed and then “gently” power washed by an “experienced” crew. They not only furred most of the siding, but the cleaning product they used caused the siding to bloom black. Black and more black.

Bruce and Maria had cleaned my roof about a month earlier. I knew from this experience that if anyone could fix this disaster it would be the Sullivan team. Three days after a frantic call for help, Bruce and Maria were in my driveway and the process of clearing the siding began. Right before my eyes, and in HALF the time of the previous crew, my house was washed and like-new cedar was revealed. No “gentle” power washing needed.

Although cleaning siding is not the primary service provided by Sullivan’s, they were willing to take on this challenge and squeeze me in to an already full work schedule.

Bruce and Maria, I can’t thank you enough for the excellent results you produced on my home. You saved the cedar siding and my sanity along with it. Thank you for coming on such short notice, your reassurance along the way, and your top quality service. I will always be immeasurably grateful.
Jane Peters, Council Bluffs, Iowa

Testimonial – Cedar Roof Cleaning Council Bluffs Iowa

Bruce and Maria are amazing roof professionals. It’s difficult to find contractors who actually deliver what they say they can do. The Sullivan team will exceed every expectation you have!
The photos on Sullivan’s website are true and untouched. I watched as my roof went from old and sick to brand new. The transformation was amazing.
Bruce and Maria answered my call immediately and arrived at my home at the time they were expected. They got straight to work and performed a miracle on my roof. They assured me that the plantings around my home would not be adversely affected and both took care to protect them. They did extra things like cleaning my husband’s cedar rocker that looked like it needed to go on the trash heap. They also washed a particularly mildew infested section of cedar siding on my home and a small roof on my tool shed. Again the results were incredible. I had some curled shingles that I didn’t believe could lay back down but true to Bruce’s word they are, in fact, as time goes by.
Always a positive attitude and Bruce and Maria have to be the most knowledgeable people in cedar roof cleaning. I had no idea that I could renew the look and life of my cedar shingles until I read the information on their website and talked with them in person when they came out to see my problem.
I am sending everyone I know who can benefit from Bruce and Maria’s service a link to their site and an invitation to come on over and see my “new” roof!

Thank you Bruce and Maria. You’ve not only renewed the life of my cedar shingles but my faith in the idea that great service is still possible. If you are in my neighborhood and you can spare the time, please stop up on the hill!

Jane T Peters, Council Bluffs

Very Happy With Our Cedar Cleaning Results

Bruce and Maria cleaned our 23 year old cedar shake roof July 2012 and we are very, very happy with the results. Bruce is very knowledgeable about the various lichen, mold, and moss that discolor and deteriorate most roofs. He took the time to explain all the details and long term affects if the issues were not addressed. They were fast and paid close attention to details pointing out a missing shingle or two with the offer to replace them on his next visit. We were so happy with the results we have invited them back to take care of all the retaining walls in our tiered yard as well as the patio and decking. We’ll be sparkling this summer for sure!

Sharon Berg, Napa Valley, Waukee, Iowa

My Roof Looks Brand New!

My roof looks brand new! Bruce explains in his video how cedar roofs can become damaged over time if not properly maintained. We are the third owner of our log home; it was built in 1992. We were not told by the real estate agent or the previous owners to have the roof periodically cleaned. It was by accident that I found Bruce’s website. He did a great job–I can smell the cedar when I go outside, which means the wood is breathing again. I’ve attached a few pictures so others can see what a huge difference Bruce’s cleaning made!

Denise Church, Oak Grove, Ill.

Cedar Shakes Roof Cleaning Of Clive Iowa

Could not be more pleased! Bruce did exactly what he said he would. Neat, clean and everthing picked up and back the way it was when he came. Shingles look like new and missing or broken ones have been replaced. Several neighbors have been over to ask what we had done to our roof and I expect they will be doing the same. Roofs are expensive and when one can extend the life by several years though this process it makes the cost very reasonable. I would recommend Bruce without hesitation!

Larry Mindrup
13340 Sunset Circle
Clive, Iowa

More about Bruce Sullivan on Google+

Nearly New Looking Roof Again!

WOW–we couldn’t believe how we got a nearly-new looking roof again! We had no idea a service like this was available and would HIGHLY recommend it to anyone to help lengthen the life of their shingles. I was very impressed with their focus on safety as well. Sullivan Roof Cleaning offered such kind, friendly service. (Thanks to our neighbors for sharing the lead.)
David & Brenda Hoit, Napa Valley Crest, Waukee 11/03/2011

We could not be happier with the work Sullivan Roof Cleaning did to extend the life of, and beautify our cedar shake roof! Our roof is approximately 18 years old and, prior to Sullivan’s cleaning, it was very gray. In some spots our roof was also covered in moss. After Sullivan’s work was completed the roof looked almost new and all the gray stains and moss were gone. An added benefit was that the house also smelled fresher and cleaner.

I also want to comment on how professional the whole Sullivan Roof Cleaning operation is. Bruce Sullivan was attentive to each and every detail. The operation is first class. I plan to recommend Sullivan Roof Cleaning to everyone I know.

Tom Bernau, Des Moines 11/01/2011

More about Bruce Sullivan on Google+

Cedar Shakes Cleaning Iowa City

I work in biotechnology, so the claims about the improvement in the lifetime of the roof and the quality of the wood were all met with a high degree of skepticism. Bruce walked me through each of the major points, provided a detailed and intelligent explanation, and ultimately convinced me that it was worthwhile.

While I was initially skeptical of the process, the results are astounding. The roof has never looked better, and the process was clean and took only a day to complete. Unlike many of my neighbors who have had to replace their roofs, I’m confident that with this level of attention I can extend the life of this roof considerably.

Thanks Bruce for your time, attention and hard work.

-Aaron Warner, Iowa City 10/27/2011

More about Bruce Sullivan on Google+

Cedar Shakes Roof Cleaning Coralville, Iowa

RE: SULLIVAN ROOF CLEANING
To Whom It May Concern:
We recently had a most pleasant experience in securing the cleaning of the wood shingled roof of our home by Bruce and Kim, of Sullivan Roof Cleaning. They did a superior job and were outstanding professionals in every sense of the word. Not only was the final cleaning product a quality outcome, but the service was rendered in a very timely manner with the Sullivans providing everything that they represented to us prior to our retention of them. They protected our property throughout the process and came back a few days after completing the project to assure that we were completely satisfied with the outcome. We now not only have a beautifully clean roof, but one that I am confident will have a significantly extended life because of the service that the Sullivans provided. I recommend them highly to anyone considering purchasing of their roof cleaning services.
Sincerely,
John W. Colloton
1899 Brown Deer Road
Coralville, IA 52241
September 29, 2011

More about Bruce Sullivan on Google+

Cedar Shakes Cleaning Monticello, Iowa

After reading about Sullivan Roof Cleaning and watching the video, I thought it had to be one of those things that was too good to be true. Our daughter and son-in-law had their roof cleaned, and I was impressed with the appearance of their home after Bruce cleaned it. I decided to make the call, and Bruce came promptly to our home to give us an estimate. The amount he quoted was extremely reasonable. He, then, returned as scheduled and completed the cleaning process. The shake shingles look like new, and the soft wash gently cleaned the shakes without doing any damage. I will have to say Sullivan Roof Cleaning offers a service that is truly as good as presented. Kim and Bruce are a great team, and I would recommend them to anyone wanting to extend the life of their shake roof.
Marcia Fisher, Monticello

More about Bruce Sullivan on Google+

Cedar Shakes Cleaning Coralville, Iowa

This is a fabulous service. Our cedar shake shingles, siding, and deck had substantial mold. Earlier, I had unsuccessfully tried to remove the mold from our siding and deck with bleach and a pressure washer. Yet, Bruce and Kim where able to remove all the mold from the exterior of our house and roof in one day. We are thrilled with the results. The roof looks like new; it once again matches the color of the brick in the front of our house. In addition to being delighted with the results, we also enjoyed working with them. Their friendly and professional manner make it easy and enjoyable to work with them.

Rick Axelson, Coralville, Iowa

More about Bruce Sullivan on Google+

Cedar Shakes Cleaning Brown Deer Rd., Coralville,Iowa

Sullivan Roof Cleaning should get 6 stars!. When I got Sullivan’s flyer, I was skeptical. A few years ago the cedar shake shingle covenant was voted out in parts of Lakewood Hills Addition (Brown Deer) off Holiday Road in Coralville. Some homeowners had the shakes ripped off and replaced with asphalt shingles, I wondered if and when our turn would come. And, as a “senior”, I shuddered to think about the cost! Our roof dates to 1989: no leaks ever so far. Amazement was my reaction when I saw the first two roofs Sullivan cleaned along Brown Deer Road. The roofs looked brand new and the houses looked years younger! I phoned Bruce who explained how properly installed and maintained cedar shake shingles could last 50 years or more. The cost to clean my roof was pennies on the dollar compared to replacing an intact and expensive cedar shake roof. We set a date. Sullivan’s came promptly, set up quickly and spent the day transforming my nasty, filthy roof into a new looking one. Bruce noticed a few missing shingles low on the garage and replaced them, too! Truly the difference in the home appearance is startling: when I returned home from work Thursday night, the house looked like it had a new roof! With my allergies and the monsoon summers of the past few years, I had not taken a good look at our roof, especially the rear shingles for years. When I saw the dirt, the moss growing, etc. . I knew Bruce was right: cleaning was the best insurance against failure of the roof’s integrity. And when Sullivan’s left, there was no sign they had been there except for the brand new looking roof! Come to Brown Deer in Coralville and see the difference between the Sullivan Roof Cleaning homes and the rest! Let Sullivan Roof Cleaning do their “magic” on your home! From a happy customer. Sincerely, Barbara Staib, Coralville, Iowa

More about Bruce Sullivan on Google+

Cedar Shakes Cleaning Coralville, Iowa

I highly recommend Sullivan Roof Cleaning company after they cleaned the cedar shake roof on our home in Coralville. I’ll be the first to admit skepticism when I received their non-solicited offer in the mail suggesting I needed my roof cleaned. But after reading their website and meeting Bruce in person I quickly sensed he was trustworthy and knew his trade well. The north side of our home was badly in need of cleaning- as Bruce described it I could have grown a garden up there. I hope he posts the before pictures of my roof with the six inch tall saplings growing out of it on their website.
Bruce and his assistant arrived on the job right on time and worked carefully all day cleaning our roof. The results far exceeded my expectations- it looks brand new. And most importantly I truly believe he extended the life of our roof many years.
I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Sullivan Roof Cleaning- you won’t be disappointed.

John L.  Holiday Rd., Coralville, Ia.

More about Bruce Sullivan on Google+

Asphalt Roof Cleaning

Bruce cleaned our roof, vinyl siding and composite material deck and I am blown away. The roof looks new, the algae collecting on the siding in the shady areas is gone and the deck is even colored and bright.

I have been involved with DIY publications for many years and I had never heard about this service. I didn’t know it was possible to “clean” shingles but I am a total believer now.

You will not be sorry as this investment is worth every cent.

Matt Strelecki, 18th St., West Des Moines

More about Bruce Sullivan on Google+

Concrete Tile Roof Cleaning

I have a concrete tile roof that is 14 years old. It had become unsightly from dirt, mold and mildew. This roof cannot be walked on without extreme care and knowledge of the product. Bruce Sullivan and his team drove down from the Des Moines area to Coralville, Iowa and cleaned my roof. The result is spectacular and his crew was most professional and FIRST RATE in every respect. He cleaned continguous structures on my home for no additional charges. I give Sullivan Roof Cleaning my highest recommendation and would be happy to provide further information to anyone considering roof cleaning.

One further note, Bruce’s communication skills are outstanding and timely.

Kirk Fridrich, Highland Park Ave., Coralville, Ia.

More about Bruce Sullivan on Google+

Free No Obligation Estimate